Deleting your Mega account is a permanent process. Once your account is deleted, you will not be able to recover any of your data or access your account again.
Here’s more on how to delete mega account:
- Log in to your Mega account.
- Click on the “Account” tab.
- Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on the “Delete Account” button.
- Enter your account password and click on the “Delete Account” button again.
Your account will now be permanently deleted.
Does Mega delete inactive accounts?
How to delete mega account? If you’re not an active user of Mega, you might be wondering if the site deletes inactive accounts. The answer is yes, Mega does delete inactive accounts. However, there is a bit of a grace period. Accounts that have been inactive for 120 days will be deleted. So, if you’re thinking about reactivating your account, you have a few months to do so.
Of course, if you’re not using your account, you might not want to keep it active. In that case, you can always delete your account yourself. Simply go to the settings page and click on the “Delete Account” tab.
Who can access my mega account?
When you create a MEGA account, you can choose who has access to your account and to your files. You can give access to your account to anyone with a MEGA account, or to anyone with an email address.
When you share a file or folder with someone, they will be able to access it with their MEGA account, or with a special link that you can send to them. If you share a folder with someone, they will be able to see all of the files in that folder, and any new files that you add to the folder.
If you want to give someone access to your account, but don’t want them to be able to see all of your files, you can create a “shared folder” for them. This is a folder that you can add files to, and that they can access, but that isn’t connected to your main account.
You can also choose to make your account “private”, which means that only you can access your files. If you make your account private, you can still share files and folders with other MEGA users, but they won’t be able to see your account or your files unless you give them access.